Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Coach Prater Announces 2019-20 Inaugural Signing Class

Coach Prater Announces 2019-20 Inaugural Signing Class

ST. LOUIS, Mo.—Head men's and women's wrestling coach, Amond Prater, has announced his inaugural signing class for the 2019-20 season.

"This inaugural class fields a number of talented athletes who have had success at the state and national level," said Prater. "Each student-athlete is committed to becoming the best version of themselves on and off the mat."

2019-20 Men's Wrestlers

Name                                    High School

Noah Patton                         Pacific

David Vance                        McCluer North

Micah Dennis                       McCluer North

Bryce Alberty                       Francis Howell Central

Brian Coombs                      Francis Howell Central

Ian Cordell                          St. Mary's

Ashton Wynn                      Hancock

Dalton Rawlins                   Kirkwood

Andrew Warren                  Seckman

Sam Martin                        Edwardsville

Joseph Johnson                  Fox

Tanner Koester                  Fox

Grant Staffen                    St. Genevieve

Ryan Howerton                 Ritenour

Austin Cornell                   Ritenour


Fans make sure to stay updated on throughout the year for full updates and recaps on the men's and women's wrestling season.

Make sure to follow us on all our social media accounts: Twitter (@FBUGriffins), Instagram (@fbugriffins) and Facebook (/FontbonneUGriffins).