Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Five Griffins Earn SLIAC All-Academic Honors

Five Griffins Earn SLIAC All-Academic Honors

ST. LOUIS, Mo.—The St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SLIAC), released the 2017-18 women's and men's basketball All-Academic Selectees this afternoon.

In order to achieve All-Academic status, a student-athlete must be a sophomore or above in academic standing, have spent one full year at their institution, and hold a grade-point average of 3.5 or above.

Picking up the honor for the Griffins, includes, Colleen Ahearn, Emily Bay, Mallory Proffer, Sarah Schraut and Thomas Ritter.

To view all the honorees visit HERE.

Fans make sure to stay updated on throughout the year for full updates and recaps on the basketball teams.