Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Fontbonne University Department of Athletics

6800 Wydown Blvd.
St. Louis, Mo. 63105

Athletics Office Phone: 314-889-1444

Athletics Office Fax: 314-889-4507

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maria Buckel
Director of Athletics
314-889-4533 mbuckel@fontbonne.edu
Brian Hoener
Assistant Athletic Director
314-889-1466 bhoener@fontbonne.edu
Maureen Sias
Compliance Director
314-719-4356 msias@fontbonne.edu
Robyn Steiner
Athletic Administrative Assistant
314-889-1444 rsteiner@fontbonne.edu
Ben Mizera
Director of Athletic Communications
314-719-8032 bmizera@fontbonne.edu
Kay Graves
Faculty Athletic Representative
314-719-3630 kgraves@fontbonne.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ann Schmerbauch
Athletic Trainer
314-889-1456 aschmerbauch@fontbonne.edu
Saddie Krehbiel
Graduate Assistant
618-610-7646 krehbiels@fontbonne.edu
Hunter Pescetto
Graduate Assistant
816-255-6721 PescettoH@Fontbonne.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Royal
Strength & Conditioning Coach
571-277-1633 (cell) croyal@fontbonne.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Good
Head Coach
314-889-4744 rgood@fontbonne.edu
John Siener
Assistant Coach
314-724-4371
Nick Rothweiler
Graduate Assistant
314-660-7590

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Thornhill
Head Coach
314-719-8064 lthornhill@fontbonne.edu
Jason Malott
Assistant Coach
jmalott@Fontbonne.edu
Brian Fogerty
Assistant Coach
bfogerty@fontbonne.edu
Greg Gentry
Assistant Coach
GGentry@fontbonne.edu
Ken Libby
Assistant Coach
Michael Thomas
Strength and Conditioning Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maureen Sias
Head Coach
314-719-4356 msias@fontbonne.edu
Michael Fitzgerald
Assistant Coach
mfitzgerald@fontbonne.edu
Colleen Ahearn
Graduate Assistant
314-799-5092

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phillip Justin Halley
Head Coach
314-719-3645 phalley@fontbonne.edu
Carlton Sheppard
Graduate Assistant
443-741-7393
Tyler Henson
Volunteer Assistant
563-650-8475

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Thornhill
Director of Golf Operations
314-719-8064 lthornhill@fontbonne.edu
Robert Hulett
Assistant Coach
314-422-2987 rhulett@fontbonne.edu
Daniel McElroy
Graduate Assistant
816-204-0757

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Thornhill
Director of Golf Operations
314-719-8064 lthornhill@fontbonne.edu
Robert Hulett
Assistant Coach
314-422-2987 rhulett@fontbonne.edu
Daniel McElroy
Graduate Assistant
816-204-0757

Griffin Girls

Name Title Phone E-Mail
ShayVonda Mayes
Head Coach
314-477-2068 smayes@fontbonne.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Singleton
Head Coach
314-719-8025 bsingleton@fontbonne.edu
Timothy Adams
Graduate Assistant Coach
Tadams@fontbonne.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Donnie Alberty
Head Coach
314-719-3539 dalberty@fontbonne.edu
Brian Hoener
Assistant Coach
314-889-1466 bhoener@fontbonne.edu
Lucas Almeida
Graduate Assistant

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hoener
Head Coach
314-889-1466 bhoener@fontbonne.edu
Stephen Davis
Assistant Coach
Donnie Alberty
Assistant Coach
314-719-3539 dalberty@fontbonne.edu
Dylan Cassidy
Graduate Assistant
Tayler Pulvirenti
Graduate Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey Cromwell
Head Coach
314-719-8086 ccromwell@fontbonne.edu
Darrian Chrzanoski
Assistant Coach
dchrzanoski@fontbonne.edu
Roni Knittig
Graduate Assistant
Joe Cromwell
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Hantack
Head Coach
636-614-8053 jhantack@fontbonne.edu
Chris Clayton
Associate Coach
Donnie Alberty
Assistant Coach
314-719-3539 dalberty@fontbonne.edu

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amond Prater
Head Coach
314-889-1455 aprater@fontbonne.edu

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amond Prater
Head Coach
314-889-1455 aprater@fontbonne.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Hantack
Head Coach
636-614-8053 jhantack@fontbonne.edu
Chris Clayton
Associate Coach
Donnie Alberty
Assistant Coach
314-719-3539 dalberty@fontbonne.edu

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phillip Justin Halley
Head Coach
314-719-3645 phalley@fontbonne.edu
Tim Wiemers
Assistant Coach
618-980-5039
Micky Kaufman
Assistant Coach
314-703-9507

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan LeGrand
Head Coach
314-889-1433 rlegrand@fontbonne.edu
Jimmy Stika
Assistant Coach
314-581-3040 jstika@fontbonne.edu
Amond Prater
Strength and Conditioning Coach
aprater@fontbonne.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan LeGrand
Head Coach
314-889-1433 rlegrand@fontbonne.edu
Lynsey Wehrenberg
Assistant Coach
Chris Frankenfield
Assistant Coach
Jacob Lendy
Graduate Assistant